Ghetts Releases New Album ‘On Purpose, With Purpose’ – Out Now

Ghetts Releases New Album ‘On Purpose, With Purpose’ – Out Now


Ghetts proudly presents his forthcoming album, On Purpose, With Purpose. Set for release on 23rd February and arriving three years after Ghetts’ last album – the epic Conflict Of Interest – this new record continues the evolution and unstoppable rise of one of the UK’s greatest rappers.

Ghetts sounds sharper, more unflinchingly honest and boldly confident and than ever before, and is joined by several guests, including; Sampha, Kano, Wretch 32, Skrapz, Unknown T, Lancey Foux, Pip Millett, Tiggs da Author and Moonchild Sanelly.

As well as achieving new heights as a songwriter and rapper, On Purpose, With Purpose finds Ghetts expanding his sonic palette by reaching out beyond rap and incorporating elements of wider musical influences such as soul (Double Standards), R&B (Mine), gospel (Hallelujah), Afrobeats and amapiano (GbeduBlessingsTumbi).

Born Justin Clarke and raised in Newham, East London, Ghetts combines razor-sharp, crystal-clear rhymes with smart humour and creative, intelligent wordplay.  In 2005, following his release from prison, he released debut mixtape, 2000 & Life. Since then he’s gone on to release 5 further mixtapes, 3 studio albums, various blazing freestyles, and continues to improve with each offering.  Ghetts’ previous album, Conflict Of Interest, marked a paradigm shift in his career receiving near-universal acclaim, reaching #2 on the Official UK Albums Chart, and earning Brit Award, Mercury Music Prize and NME Award nominations; plus DJ mag Best Of British and most recently the 2024 MOBO Pioneer Award.


  1. Intro
  2. Mount Rushmore (ft. Kano  Wretch 32)
  3. Double Standards (ft. Sampha)
  4. Anakin (Red Saber)
  5. Blood On My Hands (ft. Unknown T)
  6. Stylish Nxxxa (ft. Lancey Foux)Digital Exclusive Only
  7. Redrum –Physical ExclusiveOnly
  8. Laps (ft. Moonchild Sanelly)
  9. Twin Sisters (ft. Skrapz)
  10. Mine (ft. Shakka)
  11. More Than I Required (Interlude)
  12. Hallelujah (ft. Dexta Daps)
  13. Gbedu (ft. Harry Ave)
  14. Tumbi
  15. Blessings (ft. Muzi)
  16. Grateful (Interlude)
  17. Street Politics (ft. Tiggs da Author)
  18. Jonah’s Safety (ft. Pip Millett)
  19. Expiry Date (Outro)